To Post or Not To Post

As a person who worked 8 hours a day, 5 days a week, and did most of it indoor, I found it very challenging when I’m starting this blog. I’ve wrote some posts and ends up deleting it because I’m not sure if it’ll be good enough, and oh boy, insecurity can be very intimidating.

  

I’ve read blogs written by wonderful people and they have unique and informative topics to cover. I have zero confidence to start blogging again even though I wanted to. That is before not very long before, I read a post by one of my favorite blogger about how to blog. Her post encouraged me to start again.

As I ponder on topics to write, I come upon the thought that I enjoyed living my life albeit the lack of traveling, and though I don’t have a very unique daily activities but I do have experiences and things seen through my point of view that I can share and contribute for other people. 

I also finds that there is no such thing as ordinary life. Every person lives their own unique life and other people can learn many things just by looking around them.

One salaryman may have appears the same as other salaryman but the way he viewed it, struggles he faced, lessons he learned from those experiences are unique, his own, and the man sitting besides him at the office will never lived the exact same life as he is. 

I have been encouraged by a blog post written by an American comic author living in Japan to restart blogging. I learned from observing my cubicle mates that every person is unique in many different ways. I decides to start posting again because I’ve come to realize that the life I’m living, my point of view, will be in some way – no matter how small – contribute to others’.

I’m still a newbie in the blogging world, but at least now I won’t stop.

I hope this will encourage someone in a way. 

Leave a Reply

